Our Board

The Disabilities Board of Charleston County is governed by a 17-member Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors serve on a volunteer basis, with no compensation. Members are nominated by Charleston County Council and appointed by the state Governor.

Board of Directors 2024 Meeting Dates

The DBCC Board of Directors meetings are held at 5:30 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of the month at 1357 Remount Road, Unit 2, North Charleston, SC 29406. We continue to monitoring Covid levels and if it becomes unsafe to meet in person, we will meet virtually. For more information contact Dorothy White at 843-805-5800, ext. 1208.

January, 25, 2024
February 22, 2024
March 28, 2024
April 25, 2024
May 23, 2024
June 27, 2024
July 25, 2024
August TBD
September 26, 2024
October 24, 2024
November – No Meeting
December – No Meeting

Board Chairman

Cheryll Woods-Flowers

Vice Chair

Dr. Betsy Pilcher


 Jillian Barton


William Reinecke


Dr. Howard Buddin

Robert Carnevale

Melanie Cason

P. Cooper Coker, IV

Don Cronin

Geoffrey Groat, Jr.

Heather Hall

Alex Jackson

Leo McLaughlin

Aaron Rowley

Lisa Sessoms Psy.D

Kathy Simons